Skip to content

Welcome Kinsley Jane Stevens!

April 17, 2010
by

I know this post is overdue but being a new mom and having family here and loving on Kinsley has made it hard to find time to blog. Oh and sleeping when she sleeps 😉

When people ask me to tell the story and then say “I know you’ve probably told this a million times” I think…I can’t wait to tell it again. I feel this way because really it is a testimony to God’s faithfulness throughout the entire thing. There were a few specific things that Johnny and I prayed for throughout my pregnancy concerning the birth. Things like a midwife who spoke English come game time. I knew I could do it in Slovene but I also wanted the encouragement along the way in English. Our midwife spoke Slovene the ENTIRE time with us…until game time. Praise the Lord!  Another prayer was getting my own room after delivery. If I had a roommate then Johnny would only be able to visit for two hours a day…boo!! We asked for this room and they said it was available so when they wheeled me into a room with two beds I was thinking that maybe I wouldn’t get a roommate….wrong. The next morning at 5am they brought someone in. When the nurse came in I asked about the private room and she said it was available and that our request for it earlier got lost in the shift change. Johnny was able to be with me all day! Praise the Lord!! A huge answer to prayer was for my language during the times when Johnny was not with me. I really feel like the Lord gave me a better understanding of the language, a confidence to communicate and a deeper understanding. The staff was so gracious with me and I felt unbelievable cared for. I didn’t speak English with any of the nurses and they didn’t speak English to me. Praise the Lord! Talk about an increased medical vocabulary. Something I never thought I would need to know when I moved here 6 years ago. There were a few others so feel free to ask sometime.

Thank you all for your prayers! We definitely felt covered and praise God for this sweet little life!

Me and KFamilyuntitled event - 03untitled event - 12going homeKuntitled event - 19mommekgrandparentsdede

2 Comments leave one →
  1. KRISTY permalink
    May 4, 2010 1:45 pm

    NEED A NEW BLOG PLEASE!!! THIS ONE WAS GREAT BUT IT’S TIME FOR AN UPDATE.

  2. Anna Biggs permalink
    June 8, 2010 12:47 pm

    I read them backwards. So anyway, I’m very proud of you.

Leave a Reply

