Skip to content

7 Years In sLOVEnia

July 3, 2011

When I originally volunteered for one year I didn’t know that it would become seven and counting. I cannot describe what the past 7 years have done to my life. I have been blessed with the opportunity to serve alongside some amazing people, meet unbelievable new friends who have come to know Christ and some I’m still praying for, learn a new language and culture and above all those things I’ve experienced God’s faithfulness with great joy and through sometimes great suffering.

The greatest gift the Lord has given me in the past seven years was my best friend and husband Johnny. I love that we are getting to serve the Lord alongside each other. I love that we share a heart that beats for Slovenia. I love that he has also faithfully served in Slovenia for seven years. Right along side that we have Kinsley. She brings so much joy to our lives!

I miss my family dearly but am thankful for their many visits and Skype 🙂 I’m also thankful to the great family God has given me over here.  Here is a very smally glimpse of the past 7 years in pictures.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 7:08 am

    The picture of Kinsley zipped up in your sweatshirt made my night! This was fun to look through, Brooke! What a wonderful journey. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

